2007March5, Monday

Blake Lewis Ain’t Got Nothing On This Guy

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:36 by Trey Austin

For those of you who watch American Idol (i admit it; i do, along with just about 75% of my congregation), you’ll know that there’s a young man on American Idol this season named Blake Lewis. His specialty is to throw in some beat-box stuff while he’s singing. It’s really very good. Much better than what i remembered from the first beat-box guys i ever saw back in the 80s.

At any rate, Blake Lewis is in my top three (Chris Sligh is A#1, since i went to college with him at North Greenville University, and since he’s from my hometown of Greenville, SC–plus he’s a committed Christian, FYI), but Blake Lewis doesn’t have a thing on this beat-box “chef.”

Check it out. For your viewing pleasure.

[kml_flashembed movie="http://www.youtube.com/v/S7GGkKpBR-g" width="425" height="350" wmode="transparent" /]

1 Comment »

  1. Tony said,

    The fact that you went to college with Chris Sligh and that he’s from your hometown is irrelavent. I know I sound like Simon saying that, but it’s true! He’s CLEARLY not the best. I know that personality and character issues matter as well, but so does vocal ability. Blake is probably the best among the males in my opinion, but none of the guys have anything on best girls. The girls are WAAYYY out of their league!

    In fact, I will tell you right now that a female will win it this year. I knew that from the first time the guys sang a few weeks ago (even before the girls started).

    Now pardon me while I go make some ICE (not Iced) tea! LOL

    p.s. Sligh also has an annoying lisp.


Leave a Reply

